Notices&Events


5/13/19

Time for another TAB Convention and ENGINEER’S DINNER.

Again this August, RF Specialties of Texas (Dan Sessler/Wray Reed); BGS (Gary Tibbot/Mary Schnelle); GBS (Dan/Tim Giesler) are happy to host this wonderful event.  With the help from our sponsors, another fantastic evening is in store for us all.  Please see the attached flyer that list all of your sponsors that make this dinner happen every year.

We will be at Cooper’s BBQ (and we promise to FIX the PA issues):

Looks like the TAB has put together an excellent line up of technical sessions for Wednesday/Thursday: View Schedule

TAB has continued to keep the cost low so everyone will have an opportunity to attend the convention (please note June 21st “early bird” discount rate expires).

Your dinner hosts also have free passes to the trade show and product demos (includes the Exhibit Hall Lunch but NOT access to sessions).  Enter the promo code GBS2019 when filling out the registration form.   It will expire 07/22 then $50 fee.

Feel free to attend TAB’s Kick Off Party starting at 6PM.   Then head down to the ground level where Cooper’s BBQ is located (around the corner – again same building complex).  We hope to get started about 7:35.

RSVP’s are required to join us at this dinner on Wednesday August 7th.  All you have to do is let one of your host know (email addresses listed below).  And as in the past, this is a very friendly gathering so your spouse or friend is most welcome to join you.

This year we ask that you stop by the TAB registration desk to pick up your convention badge before heading over to Coopers.

All of us are looking forward to another great evening.  We will be introducing our sponsors; presentation of the Stephen H Schott Excellence In Texas Engineering Awards to four very deserving engineers, of course the “crazy raffle”.

Most important an evening with your fellow engineering friends and some very tasty Coopers Texas BBQ.

Best Regards,

RF Specialties – Dan dsessler@rfstx.net and Wray wray@rfstx.net

BGS– Gary gary@bgs.cc and Mary mary@bgs.cc

GBS – Dan dan@gbs-giesler.com and Tim tim@gbs-giesler.com